amp’d mobile files chapter 11

Amp’d Mobile on june 1st despite amassing a user base of over 200,000 and wading through $360,000,000 (yes, $360 million!) in startup money, Amp’d Mobile had to file for Chapter 11 protection. but not to despair; they issued this press release

 

On June 1st, 2007, Amp’d Mobile Inc. filed for protection under Chapter 11 … as a result of our rapid growth our infrastructure was unable to keep up with customer demandwe expect to continue normal business operations throughout the reorganization process. We are confident that we will emerge from this stronger than ever

in case you’re keeping score (and I know you are) this makes it Amp’d + 360 million | Amp’d Users 0 | Amp’d Investors – 360 million

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

:: Bankruptcy Attorney in Illinois :: M. Hedayat & Associates, P.C. ::

4 responses to “amp’d mobile files chapter 11

  1. Hi! Need advice. There is no one else to ask. My credit is bad (very bad) and I am eager to apply for a card. And I have found two variants for me at one website: secured credit cards and unsecured cards for bad credit. I’d like to make the right choice therefore I am searching for advice or experience. And hope that you answer me as soon as possible.

    credit cards for those with no credit history

    mc216d

  2. Pingback: who says debtors can’t get financed after filing? « bankruptcy blog

  3. Pingback: what the Amp’d bankruptcy means « bankruptcy blog

  4. Pingback: what the Amp’d bankruptcy means « practice management blog